I’ve applied to be a (non uploading) Debian Developer

I’ve just applied to be a (non uploading) Debian Developer. I’ve just filled in the form, and decrypted the message that I received to confirm my application (I had read the important documents long time ago, and again, some weeks ago, and again, some days ago).

I was expecting today to gather some GPG signs, but the event was cancelled (postponed). So beginning next week, I’ll try to gather GPG signs one by one, by myself.

Outdated translations of the website are finished (no more yellow stickers in the Spanish http://www.debian.org!), and I already began with the translation of new files.

I’ve sent mails to say thank you to some of the people that helped me during this phase of Debian Contributor.

I think I’ve done everything that I can do for now. So let’s wait.

I don’t know how will I sleep tonight.

Comments?

You can comment in this pump.io thread.

About larjona

My name is Laura Arjona, I am a libre software user and fan of the free culture. If you want to contact me you can write an email to larjona [at] larjona [dot] net I am @larjona at identi.ca in the Pump.io social network. --- Me llamo Laura Arjona, soy usuaria de software libre y fan de la cultura libre. Si quieres contactar conmigo puedes escribir a larjona [en] larjona [punto] net Soy @larjona en el servidor identi.ca, de la red social Pump.io.
This entry was posted in My experiences and opinion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.