MiniDebConf Marseille 2019

I’ve attended the MiniDebConf Marseille (France) during this weekend (25–26 May 2019).

I’m very happy that I could meet new Debian and free software friends and meet again other Debian friends.

I gave a talk about the Welcome team and some examples of non-packaging contributions to Debian. You can see the slides in the Welcome team wiki page and the video will be linked there when it is available (probably soon, thanks to our awesome Debian Video Team!).

I could also talk face to face with some Debian mates about the publicity team and other things. Everybody was very welcoming, a day full of good moments.

The conference is still going on today, but I’m already on my way home (I couldn’t attend on Sunday).

I’ve also paid attention to learn about the organisation, maybe I can find the opportunity and the resources to host a Debian event in my area in the future.

I gave away some Debian/free software stickers and got some more made by Debian France, to ensure I always have some, for future Debian contributors 😉

About larjona

My name is Laura Arjona Reina, I am a libre software user and fan of the free culture. If you want to contact me you can write an email to larjona [at] larjona [dot] net I am @larjona at identi.ca in the Pump.io social network. --- Me llamo Laura Arjona Reina, soy usuaria de software libre y fan de la cultura libre. Si quieres contactar conmigo puedes escribir a larjona [en] larjona [punto] net Soy @larjona en el servidor identi.ca, de la red social Pump.io.
This entry was posted in My experiences and opinion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.